Conservative MP returned for Daventry constituency

Chris Heaton-Harris, who was first elected to the new Daventry seat in 2010, was returned on Thursday 7th May with an increased majority. 

The results of the election were as follows; 

Abigail Campbell, Labour - 9,491 

Callum Delhoy, Liberal Democrat - 2,352

Michael Garard, UKIP - 8,296

Chris Heaton-Harris, Conservative - 30,550 

Stephen Whiffen, Green - 1,829

Chris has now increased his majority to just over 21,000.