Chris Heaton-Harris

Member of Parliament

Member of Parliament for Daventry
Chris Heaton-Harris was re-elected as the Member of Parliament for Daventry in 2015. He has served Daventry since first being elected in 2010. Chris was Conservative MEP for the East Midlands Region of the UK from June 1999 – June 2009. He held various positions in the European Parliament including that of Chief Whip of the British Conservatives from 2001-2004.

Brixworth - Cllr Cecile Irving-Swift

Cecile Irving-Swift was successfully elected as the County Councillor for Brixworth on Thursday 3rd July.The results were as follows;IRVING-SWIFT, Cecile (Conservative) 1297 votesJONES, Daniel (Liberal Democrat) 69 votesMCNALLY, Robert (Labour) 248 votesPOINTER, Stephen (UKIP) 500 votesWHIFFEN, Stephen (Green Party) 228 votes. Cecile would like to thank all of those who voted for her and to those who helped in her successful election campaign.